Back To Top

September 6, 2023

ODM Party expels 5 members.

The Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party’s National Executive Committee (NEC) has announced a decision to expel five members.

They include Members of Parliament Elisha Odhiambo (Gem), Gideon Ochanda (Bondo), Felix Odiwuor ‘Jalang’o’ (Lang’ata), Caroli Omondi (Suba South), and Kisumu Senator Tom Ojienda.

Rongo MP Paul Abuor and his Uriri counterpart Mark Nyamita were, on the other hand, fined Ksh.1 million each to be paid within 60 days.

NTV Kenya: ODM opposes reservation and registration of political parties  under similar names

Prev Post

Government extends University scholarship application.

Next Post

Argentina pushes for Messi to appear in the 2026 World…

Mail Icon


Get Every Weekly Update & Insights

Leave a Comment